← Ireland country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 1 OF 7 Power plants in Ireland — page 1 Records 1–50 of 334, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Electricity Supply Board
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1986
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ESBPG
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Endesa
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ESBPG
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Bord Gais
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ESBPG
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Synergen
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Viridian
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Tynagh
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Viridian
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ESBPG
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Endesa
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Aughinish
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ESBPG
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Edenderry
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Edenderry
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2019
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Endesa
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Endesa
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2019
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source ESBPG
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ESBPG
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2004
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2005
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2009
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2021
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2009
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2006
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2008
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2008
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2009
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2019
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2009
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2007
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2005
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2009
Source status Connected in June 2022 inventory; current status unverified MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all Ireland records .