Power StationsWORLDWIDETHE GLOBAL EDITION 01
← Poland country profileSOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 1 OF 4

Power plants in Poland — page 1

Records 1–50 of 189, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.

These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences.

Search and filter on the map

Plant records on this page

5,472 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
2,673 MW
Owner in source
Enea Wytwarzanie
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map

Rybnik

Coal
1,775 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
1,623 MW
Owner in source
Enea Połaniec S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map

Turów

Coal
1,498 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map

Opole

Coal
1,492 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
1,362 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
1,345 MW
Owner in source
TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
1,244 MW
Owner in source
Zespół Elektrowni 'Pątnów - Adamów - Konin' SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1967
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
1,155 MW
Owner in source
TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
1,075 MW
Owner in source
Elektrownia Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2017
Source status
Operating status unverified
GCPT · historical recordDetails & map
1,075 MW
Owner in source
Enea Wytwarzanie
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2017
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
716 MW
Owner in source
PGE
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1983
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
700 MW
Owner in source
TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
681 MW
Owner in source
ENERGA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1972
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
620 MW
Owner in source
PGNiG TERMIKA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1961
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
600 MW
Owner in source
PKN Orlen
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2018
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
546 MW
Owner in source
TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
540 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1979
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
464 MW
Owner in source
Zespół Elektrowni 'Pątnów - Adamów - Konin' SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2008
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
PKN Orlen
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2017
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
446 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1986
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
386 MW
Owner in source
PGNiG Termika SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
350 MW
Owner in source
TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
330 MW
Owner in source
CEZ Polska
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
263 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
243 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map

Konin

Coal
233 MW
Owner in source
Zespół Elektrowni 'Pątnów - Adamów - Konin' SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2002
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
227 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
CEZ Polska
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
217 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1970
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
205 MW
Owner in source
Veolia Energia Łódź
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
198 MW
Owner in source
ENEA Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1991
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
198 MW
Owner in source
Veolia Energia Łódź
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map

Solina

Hydro
198 MW
Owner in source
PGE
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1968
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
189 MW
Owner in source
TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1974
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
160 MW
Owner in source
Energa wytwarzanie
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1969
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
158 MW
Owner in source
TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map

Żydowo

Hydro
157 MW
Owner in source
Energa wytwarzanie
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1971
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
150 MW
Owner in source
ArcelorMittal
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2001
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
135 MW
Owner in source
TAURON Wytwarzanie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
134 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1961
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
129 MW
Owner in source
Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map
125 MW
Owner in source
Zespół Elektrociepłowni Bytom
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1954
Source status
Operating status unverified
ZEC Bytom · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
Mondi Świecie S.A.
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
ENTSOE · historical recordDetails & map

MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all Poland records.