Power Stations WORLDWIDETHE GLOBAL EDITION 01
← Saudi Arabia country profileSOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 1 OF 2

Power plants in Saudi Arabia — page 1

Records 1–50 of 90, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.

These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences.

Search and filter on the map

Plant records on this page

6,794 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2013
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
4,348.3 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2010
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
4,256 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2003
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
3,846 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2014
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
3,616.6 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2008
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
3,160.61 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
2,941.3 MW
Owner in source
Jubail Water and Power Company
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2010
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
2,892 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
2,800 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2014
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
2,500 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1992
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
2,071.92 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2008
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
2,055.6 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,808 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2005
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,756 MW
Owner in source
Durmah Electric Company
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2013
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,610.68 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2012
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,570 MW
Owner in source
Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1982
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,520.9 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,460 MW
Owner in source
Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2015
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,412 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Aramco
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,320 MW
Owner in source
Rabigh Electric Company
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2013
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,315.6 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2005
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,244 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2009
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,190.7 MW
Owner in source
Shuaibah Water and Electricity Company
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2009
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,188.8 MW
Owner in source
Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1999
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,100.5 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1983
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
1,020 MW
Owner in source
Shuqiaq Water and Electricity Company
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2010
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
985.4 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2013
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
931 MW
Owner in source
Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1981
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
910.8 MW
Owner in source
Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2000
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
865.8 MW
Owner in source
Power and Water Utility Company for Jubail and Yanbu (MARAFIQ)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2013
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
840 MW
Owner in source
Rabigh Arabian Water and Electricity Company
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
825 MW
Owner in source
Power and Water Utility Company for Jubail and Yanbu (MARAFIQ)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
795.6 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1982
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
794.25 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2012
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
742.75 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2008
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map

ASIR

Oil
695.82 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2006
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
608 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1982
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
532.7 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
519.8 MW
Owner in source
Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
1998
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
486.97 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2013
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
447 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Aramco
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2012
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map

ARAR

Oil
408.6 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2015
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
397.9 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2000
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
364.6 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2006
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map
348 MW
Owner in source
Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2012
Source status
Operating status unverified
ECRA · historical recordDetails & map

MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all Saudi Arabia records.