← DR Congo country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 1 OF 1 Power plants in the DR Congo — page 1 Records 1–15 of 15, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1982
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Societe Nationale D'elec
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1956
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Societe Nationale D'elec
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1957
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Ministry of energy
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Société National d\'Electricité (SNE)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Societe Nationale D'elec
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1958
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Societe Nationale D'elec
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1945
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Soc Nationale D'energie
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1979
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1930
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Ministere De L'energie (cd)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1950
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Total Sa
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all DR Congo records .