← United States country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 1 OF 197 Power plants in the United States — page 1 Records 1–50 of 9,833, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source U S Bureau of Reclamation
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1967.4703333822881
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Florida Power & Light Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2009.6666666666667
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Arizona Public Service Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1986.6666666666665
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source NRG Texas Power LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1974.7164953597444
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Georgia Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1985.5
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Georgia Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1973.4023323615158
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Tennessee Valley Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1975.351459645106
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Florida LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2003.2117135401563
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Indiana LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1977.9999999999998
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source DTE Electric Company
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1972.7370866356928
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Florida Power & Light Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1988.618595825427
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Appalachian Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1972.1649389620131
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Exelon Nuclear
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1974.478723404255
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Virginia Electric & Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1986
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Florida Power & Light Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1987.5449461764294
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Georgia Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2010.796657772784
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Alabama Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1985.75
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source STP Nuclear Operating Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1988.5
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Florida Power & Light Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1995.0605766720132
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Carolinas LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1974.002474969063
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Tennessee Valley Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1973
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Gavin Power LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1974.5
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Indiana Michigan Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1987.5
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Louisville Gas & Electric Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2003.106703673721
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Alabama Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1980.9023545436858
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Progress - (NC)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1972.6309123602537
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source GenOn Chalk Point LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1976.6067371719546
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Helix Ravenswood LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1969.1793414347303
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Tennessee Valley Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2006.0000000000002
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source TalenEnergy Susquehanna LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1984
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Carolinas LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1975.0000000000002
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Northern States Power Co - Minnesota
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1980.491556311505
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source FirstEnergy Generation Corp
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1966.8079899517847
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source USACE Northwestern Division
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1965.7936650109932
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Exelon Nuclear
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1988
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Exelon Nuclear
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1986.0000000000002
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Florida Power & Light Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1998.8862160506437
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source PacifiCorp
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1976.2491093001356
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Tennessee Valley Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1981.5
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Carolinas LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1982.5
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Entergy Louisiana LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1983.4475140386116
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Luminant Generation Company LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1991.5
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Georgia Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1988
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source New York Power Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1961.3982956650607
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Entergy Arkansas LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2003
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Carolinas LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1985.5
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source South Carolina Public Service Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1998.953725785532
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Union Electric Co - (MO)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1971.5395915292543
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source PSEG Nuclear LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1978.8596019816944
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Luminant Generation Company LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1977.9999999999995
Source status Operating status unverified MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United States records .