← South Africa country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 1 OF 3 Power plants in South Africa — page 1 Records 1–50 of 104, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1990
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1999
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1989
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1987
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1987
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1982
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1981
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1978
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1973
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1973
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1984
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1968
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2007
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1972
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1981
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1963
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2007
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Aldwych International Ltd
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1964
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1988
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1971
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Tshwane Electricity Division
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1966
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1977
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1952
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1976
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1976
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Longyuan South Africa Renewables / Mulilo
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Lekela POwer
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Mainstream Renewable Power / Actis
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source African Clean Energy Developments (Pty) Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ACCIONA Energía (54.9%); Royal bafokeng Holdings (25.1%); Soul City (10%); Gouda Wind Energy Community Trust (10%)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Globeleq
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source A joint venture (JV) of Exxaro Resources and Tata Power Cennergi is the owner and developer of the wind farm.
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Dorper Wind Development
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Building Power
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Abengoa Solar
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Longyuan South Africa Renewables / Mulilo
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eskom
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Jasper Solar Park
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Exxaro (50%) Tata Power (50%)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ACCIONA Energy (51%) Aveng (29%) Soul City (10%) Dibeng Community Solar Energy Trust (10%)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source ENGIE (43%) Investec Bank Limited (34.5%) and KTH (20%)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Sonnedix
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Juwi Renewable Energies (Pty) Ltd
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Aurora Power Solutions
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Electra Capital (Pty) Ltd
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Enel Green Power
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Mainstream Renewable Power
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Operating status unverified MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all South Africa records .