Power StationsWORLDWIDETHE GLOBAL EDITION 01
← South Africa country profileSOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 2 OF 3

Power plants in South Africa — page 2

Records 51–100 of 104, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.

These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences.

Search and filter on the map

Plant records on this page

80 MW
Owner in source
Red Cap Kouga Wind Farm Ltd
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2015
Source status
Operating status unverified
CDM · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
Electrawinds Africa and Indian Ocean Islands (Pty)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2010
Source status
Operating status unverified
CDM · historical recordDetails & map
66.6 MW
Owner in source
Umoya Energy
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2014
Source status
Operating status unverified
CDM · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
InnoWind (Pty) Ltd Subsidiary of EDF Energies Nouvelles (EDF EN) Group
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2015
Source status
Operating status unverified
InnoWind · historical recordDetails & map

Karoo

Solar
50.4 MW
Owner in source
Not reported
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
Wiki-Solar · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
Energie Baden Württemberg Kraftwerke AG (Germany) and Private entity G7 Renewable Energies (Pty) Ltd (South Africa)
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2014
Source status
Operating status unverified
CDM · historical recordDetails & map
27 MW
Owner in source
MetroWind
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2014
Source status
Operating status unverified
Metro Wind · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
InnoWind (Pty) Ltd Subsidiary of EDF Energies Nouvelles (EDF EN) Group
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2016
Source status
Operating status unverified
InnoWind · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
InnoWind (Pty) Ltd Subsidiary of EDF Energies Nouvelles (EDF EN) Group
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2015
Source status
Operating status unverified
InnoWind · historical recordDetails & map
12.57 MW
Owner in source
Not reported
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
CDM · historical recordDetails & map

Lomati

Biomass
10.1 MW
Owner in source
Lomati Energy
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
Not reported
Source status
Operating status unverified
CDM · historical recordDetails & map
Owner in source
The Petroleum Oil and Gas Corporation of South Africa
Operator in source
Not reported
Commissioned
2007
Source status
Operating status unverified
CDM · historical recordDetails & map

MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all South Africa records.