← United States country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 42 OF 197 Power plants in the United States — page 42 Records 2,051–2,100 of 9,833, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Nevada Cogeneration Assoc # 1
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1992.0000000000002
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Scrubgrass Generating Company LP
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1993
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Progress - (NC)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1955.6575052854125
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Cokenergy Inc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1998
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Merced Irrigation District
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1967
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source U S Bureau of Reclamation
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1954
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Sappi Cloquet LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1991.7904761904763
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source NRG Energy Gas & Wind Holdings Inc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2007
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Invenergy Services LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source AERA Energy LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1986.3333333333333
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source New York Power Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2001
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source New York Power Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2001
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source New York Power Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2001
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source NRG Chalk Point CT
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1990
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Panther Creek Power Operating LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1992
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source New York Power Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2001
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source City of Richmond - (IN)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1966.6741214057508
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Tennessee Valley Authority
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1943
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Consolidated Edison Development Inc.
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2015.9999999999998
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source PSEG Fossil LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1990.0000000000002
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source PEI Power Corp
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1998.6447793326156
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Golden Valley Elec Assn Inc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1987.7112068965519
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Pixelle Specialty Solutions LLC - (OH)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1966.1831896551723
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Xeres Ventures LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2013.8781014023739
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source BASF Corporation
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1998.9999999999998
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Idaho Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1978
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Imperial Irrigation District
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1974
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Coso Operating Co LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1987.6507592190892
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source MRP San Joaquin Energy LLC.
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2001
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Terra-Gen Operating Co-Solar
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1990
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Terra-Gen Operating Co-Solar
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1990
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Columbia Basin Hydropower
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1985
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Sweetwater Solar LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2019
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Whitetail Wind Energy LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source 64KT 8me LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2019
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Curators of the University of Missouri
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1989.6564551422323
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Basin Electric Power Coop
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Wisconsin Public Service Corp
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2003
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Alabama Power Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1931
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Georgia-Pacific Consumer Oper. Green Bay LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1975.8524229074892
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source MidAmerican Energy Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2018.9999999999998
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Indeck-Olean Ltd Partnership
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1994.0000000000005
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Hutchinson Utilities Comm
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1995.9337016574586
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Duke Energy Carolinas LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1919
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Interstate Power and Light Co
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1991
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source NRG Yield LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Leeward Asset Management LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2007
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Big Level Wind LLC
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 2020
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source PUD No 1 of Pend Oreille County
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1955
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source CES Placerita Inc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned 1988
Source status Operating status unverified MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United States records .