← United Kingdom country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 1 OF 65 Power plants in the United Kingdom — page 1 Records 1–50 of 3,216, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source RWE Npower Plc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source EDF Energy
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source EDF Energy
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Uniper UK Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Drax Power
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Eggborough Power Ltd
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source RWE Npower Plc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified Pumped Storage Hydroelectricity 1,728 MW
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD First Hydro Company
Commissioned 1983
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source RWE Npower Plc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source RWE Npower Plc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Uniper UK Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Uniper UK Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source EDF Energy
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Orsted (formerly Dong Energy)
Commissioned 2022
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Centrica
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source VPI Immingham LLP
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source British Energy (now part of EDF)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Orsted (formerly Dong Energy)
Commissioned 2019
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source British Energy (now part of EDF)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source British Energy (now part of EDF)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source British Energy (now part of EDF)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source British Energy (now part of EDF)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD SSE / Seagreen Wind Energy Ltd
Commissioned 2023
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source British Energy (now part of EDF)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source British Energy (now part of EDF)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source British Energy (now part of EDF)
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Diamond Green Limited, CTG & Ocean Winds
Commissioned 2022
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Centrica
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD EDPR
Commissioned 2025
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source SPEP
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Innogy
Commissioned 2022
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source MPF Operations Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Marchwood Power Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Intergen
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Scottish Power: Thermal
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Intergen
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source RWE Npower Plc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Scottish Power: Thermal
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Scottish Power Renewables
Commissioned 2020
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Scottish and Southern: Thermal
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Orsted (formerly Dong Energy)
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Drax Power
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Drax Power
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Drax Power
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Drax Power
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United Kingdom records .