← United Kingdom country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 2 OF 65 Power plants in the United Kingdom — page 2 Records 51–100 of 3,216, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source AES
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Uniper UK Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2019
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD RWE
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source AES
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source MPF Operations Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source AES
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2025
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2024
Source status Reported operational Pumped Storage Hydroelectricity 440 MW
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Drax (formerly Scottish Power)
Commissioned 1966
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source RWE Npower Plc
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Lynemouth Power
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Seabank Power Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Coolkeeragh ESB Ltd
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Uniper UK Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Corby Power Ltd
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD EFDA JET
Commissioned 2006
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD E.ON UK
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Uniper UK Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2025
Source status Reported operational Pumped Storage Hydroelectricity 360 MW
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD First Hydro Company
Commissioned 1961
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2007
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Equinor
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational Pumped Storage Hydroelectricity 300 MW
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD SSE Renewables
Commissioned 1974
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Zenobe Energy
Commissioned 2026
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2010
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Ørsted
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2023
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Px Limited
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United Kingdom records .