← United Kingdom country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 29 OF 65 Power plants in the United Kingdom — page 29 Records 1,401–1,450 of 3,216, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD RWE
Commissioned 1982
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Equitix
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2008
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2007
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD EDF
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Scottish and Southern: Island Generation
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2010
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Anesco
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Kiwi Power
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Grid Battery Storage (GBSL)
Commissioned 2020
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Northumbrian Water
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Atlantis Resources
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biogas Technologies Limited
Commissioned 2021
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE)
Commissioned 1961
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2009
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Next Energy
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biffa
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2007
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Shanks Group
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 2006
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Private Developer
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Canford Renewable Energy Ltd
Commissioned 1996
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United Kingdom records .