← United Kingdom country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 45 OF 65 Power plants in the United Kingdom — page 45 Records 2,201–2,250 of 3,216, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Anesco
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE)
Commissioned 1961
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Summerleaze
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biffa
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Prosper Demulder / ReFood
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biogen (formerly Tamar Energy)
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biffa
Commissioned 2001
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD FCC Environment
Commissioned 2009
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD RWE npower
Commissioned 2007
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Severn Trent (formerly Agrivert)
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Fred Walter & Sons Ltd
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Notts Ltd
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Scottish and Southern: Island Generation
Operator in source Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Operating status unverified
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Trackwork
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Stream Bioenergy
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Geothermal Engineering Limited
Commissioned 2026
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD East Midlands Electricity Generation
Commissioned 1998
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD ONYX LANDFILL LTD
Commissioned 2005
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Dwr Cymru Welsh Water
Commissioned 1997
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Anesco
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD FCC Environment
Commissioned 2004
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biffa
Commissioned 1998
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Anesco
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD ONYX
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Renewable Power Systems
Commissioned 1998
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 2005
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Veolia
Commissioned 2004
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD E.ON UK
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2004
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Emerald Biogas
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Combined Landfill Projects (CLP)
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Ex Waste Ltd/Combined Landfill Projects Ltd (CLP)
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United Kingdom records .