← United Kingdom country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 47 OF 65 Power plants in the United Kingdom — page 47 Records 2,301–2,350 of 3,216, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE)
Commissioned 1959
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Private Developer
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2026
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2022
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2021
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 1997
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Mackies
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2005
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD RWE npower
Commissioned 2009
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Private Developer
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2019
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Merevale and Blyth Estates
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned Not reported
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Northern Powergrid
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD RMC Aggregates
Commissioned 2005
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Cory Environmental
Commissioned 2004
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Grocontinental/ Whitchurch Biogas
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Severn Trent Water
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Shanks Group
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Natural Power
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2021
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Bio Capital Limited
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biffa
Commissioned 2004
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Yorwaste /Biogas
Commissioned 1997
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 1998
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2001
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD ARC / Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Kelda Water Services
Commissioned 2019
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE)
Commissioned 1952
Source status Reported operational MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United Kingdom records .