- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Lightsource BP
- Commissioned
- 2019
- Source status
- Reported operational
Power plants in the United Kingdom — page 51
Records 2,501–2,550 of 3,216, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences.
Search and filter on the mapPlant records on this page
Lincoln Landfill Scheme
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Natural Power
- Commissioned
- 2000
- Source status
- Reported operational
2 MW
- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Green Highland Renewables
- Commissioned
- 2017
- Source status
- Reported operational
Lochhead
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Fife Council
- Commissioned
- 2006
- Source status
- Reported operational
Lochhead Landfill Scheme
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Natural Power
- Commissioned
- 2004
- Source status
- Reported operational
Long Hill Road
Wind Onshore- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Snow Mountain Investment Ltd
- Commissioned
- 2005
- Source status
- Reported operational
Lune Power
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Unknown
- Commissioned
- 2000
- Source status
- Reported operational
Magallanes (FoW - EMEC)
Tidal Stream- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Magallanes Renovables
- Commissioned
- 2019
- Source status
- Reported operational
MARCH SEWAGE TREATMENT WORKS - WIND TURBINE
Wind Onshore- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- TCI Renewables
- Commissioned
- 2012
- Source status
- Reported operational
Maw Green Landfill Site, Cheshire (Extension)
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Waste Recycling Group
- Commissioned
- 2003
- Source status
- Reported operational
Merevale & Blyth Estate (Waste AD)
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Ancala Bioenergy (formerly Biogen)
- Commissioned
- 2015
- Source status
- Reported operational
Milton Landfill Site
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Waste Recycling Group
- Commissioned
- 1993
- Source status
- Reported operational
Morayhill AD
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Morayhill
- Commissioned
- 2017
- Source status
- Reported operational
Morfa Farm
Solar Photovoltaics- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Lightsource Renewable Energy
- Commissioned
- 2016
- Source status
- Reported operational
Morrisons roof mounted solar
Solar Photovoltaics- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- WM Morrisons Supermarkets Plc
- Commissioned
- 2013
- Source status
- Reported operational
Mucomir
Small Hydro- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE)
- Commissioned
- 1962
- Source status
- Reported operational
Newry Biomass Phase 1 (Gasification)
Advanced Conversion Technologies- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- REACT Energy (Kedco)
- Commissioned
- 2012
- Source status
- Reported operational
Nissan Motors Plant Extn
Wind Onshore- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- TNEI Services Ltd
- Commissioned
- 2008
- Source status
- Reported operational
Oak Grove Biomass Facility
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Oak Grove Renewables
- Commissioned
- 2014
- Source status
- Reported operational
Oatslie Landfill Gas
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Waste Recycling Group
- Commissioned
- 2006
- Source status
- Reported operational
Orkney Storage Park Project
Battery- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Scottish Hydroelectric Power Distribution (SHEPD)
- Commissioned
- 2013
- Source status
- Reported operational
PG4 St Bedes Power Generation
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- DURHAM COUNTY WASTE MANAGEMENT LTD
- Commissioned
- 2001
- Source status
- Reported operational
PG4 St Bedes Power Generation (Extension)
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- DURHAM COUNTY WASTE MANAGEMENT LTD
- Commissioned
- 2002
- Source status
- Reported operational
Premier Foods Bakery, Fish Dam Lane - Solar Farm
Solar Photovoltaics- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Premier Foods Plc
- Commissioned
- 2025
- Source status
- Reported operational
Prosper Demulder Limited Anaerobic Digestion Plant (Waste AD)
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Prosper Demulder / ReFood
- Commissioned
- 2011
- Source status
- Reported operational
Reliance Street Mechanical Biological Treatment Facility (MBT)
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Viridor
- Commissioned
- 2011
- Source status
- Reported operational
Rexton Cross
Solar Photovoltaics- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Padero Solaer
- Commissioned
- 2013
- Source status
- Reported operational
Risley
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Biffa
- Commissioned
- 2003
- Source status
- Reported operational
River Lochy Hydro
Small Hydro- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Gilkes Energy
- Commissioned
- 2016
- Source status
- Reported operational
River Pattack
Small Hydro- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Gilkes Energy
- Commissioned
- 2017
- Source status
- Reported operational
Salford Refuse Treatment Plant (AD)
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Viridor
- Commissioned
- 2013
- Source status
- Reported operational
Sandhill Anaerobic Digestion Plant (Waste AD)
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- GWE Biogas
- Commissioned
- 2011
- Source status
- Reported operational
Sandhill Solar Park
Solar Photovoltaics- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Solar Power South
- Commissioned
- 2011
- Source status
- Reported operational
Sandy Lane Generation Plant
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- ENERGY DEVELOPMENTS (UK) LTD/Cleanaway
- Commissioned
- 2006
- Source status
- Reported operational
Sharpness Docks
Wind Onshore- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Partnerships for Renewables/AGR
- Commissioned
- 2017
- Source status
- Reported operational
Shooters Bottom Wind Park
Wind Onshore- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Ecotricity
- Commissioned
- 2008
- Source status
- Reported operational
Skibeden
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Yorwaste
- Commissioned
- 2009
- Source status
- Reported operational
South Manchester Resource Recovery Centre (AD)
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Viridor
- Commissioned
- 2012
- Source status
- Reported operational
South View Farm
Biomass (dedicated)- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Bioflame
- Commissioned
- 2007
- Source status
- Reported operational
SR-2000 (FoW - EMEC)
Tidal Stream- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Scotrenewables
- Commissioned
- 2017
- Source status
- Reported operational
St Day II
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Unknown
- Commissioned
- 2003
- Source status
- Reported operational
Stags Holt Extension
Wind Onshore- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- E.ON UK
- Commissioned
- 2010
- Source status
- Reported operational
Station Farm Landfill Scheme
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Natural Power
- Commissioned
- 1999
- Source status
- Reported operational
Stoke Bardolph energy crop (Farm AD)
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Severn Trent Water
- Commissioned
- 2010
- Source status
- Reported operational
Summerway Drove
Solar Photovoltaics- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- BNRG Renewables
- Commissioned
- 2011
- Source status
- Reported operational
Uisge Dubh Hydro
Small Hydro- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Gilkes Energy
- Commissioned
- 2017
- Source status
- Reported operational
West Hill, Flotta
Wind Onshore- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Scotrenewables (Scotland) Ltd
- Commissioned
- 2010
- Source status
- Reported operational
Westcott Venture Park
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Olleco
- Commissioned
- 2013
- Source status
- Reported operational
Weston Landfill Site
Landfill Gas- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Vivid Waste Management
- Commissioned
- 2003
- Source status
- Reported operational
Westwood AD Plant (Farm AD)
Anaerobic Digestion- Owner in source
- Not reported
- Operator / applicant in REPD
- Ancala Bioenergy (formerly Biogen)
- Commissioned
- 2009
- Source status
- Reported operational
MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United Kingdom records.