← United Kingdom country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 50 OF 65 Power plants in the United Kingdom — page 50 Records 2,451–2,500 of 3,216, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Greater Manchester Waste
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Neath Port Talbot Waste Management Co Ltd
Commissioned 2004
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biffa
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Ørsted
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Living Power (REG Bio-Power)
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Kelda Organic Energy
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Ecotricity / Next Generation
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Green Highland Renewables
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Green Highland Renewables
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Heritage Energy
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD United Utilities
Commissioned 2020
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Bio Dynamic
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD HILLS MINERALS & WASTE LTD
Commissioned 2002
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Combined Landfill Projects (CLP)
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Gaelectric Developments/ CGN Europe Energy
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group / NOVERA / Amber
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD DEVON WASTE MANAGEMENT LTD
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Coastal Recycling UK (formerly Devon Waste Management)
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD CAIRD ENVIRONMENTAL LTD
Commissioned 2006
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Dewlay Cheese Company
Commissioned 2010
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Renewable Power Systems
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 2005
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Lumicity
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Dunsfold Park Ltd
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Greener For Life Energy
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD University of Sheffield/ Eon/ Uniper
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Flintshire County Council
Commissioned 2021
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Unknown
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Garbhaig Hydro Power Co Ltd
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD RWE npower
Commissioned 2005
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Corrour Property Company
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD NOVERA
Commissioned 2001
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Collier Quarrying Group
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Cricket St Thomas Estate
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Ecotricity / Prudential
Commissioned 2005
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD A C Shropshire Ltd
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD RWE Npower Renewables
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biogen (formerly Tamar Energy)
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Viridor
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Mackies
Commissioned 2007
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Lightsource Renewable Energy
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Haul Waste Limited
Commissioned 1996
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD RM Brown & Son Ltd
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Inver Hydro LLP
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Keltneyburn Hydro Ltd
Commissioned 2010
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE)
Commissioned 1956
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Lancaster University
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United Kingdom records .