← United Kingdom country profile SOURCE INVENTORY / PAGE 56 OF 65 Power plants in the United Kingdom — page 56 Records 2,751–2,800 of 3,216, ordered by reported capacity. Read plant names, ratings, ownership and operator information from the source snapshots.
These records can describe sites, projects, units or individual installations. Missing values remain unreported; historical and unverified records are included. This is not a live list of available generators. Coverage, dates and licences .
Search and filter on the map Plant records on this page
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biffa
Commissioned 2010
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Vestas
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2018
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2026
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Waste Recycling Group
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Npower Renewables
Commissioned 2009
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Combined Landfill Projects (CLP)
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD ReFood UK
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Shanks Group
Commissioned 2005
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Gilkes Energy/Broadland Energy
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2021
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Lynton Development / Teg Environmental
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2013
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2014
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Bryn Group
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biogas Technology Ltd/Natural Power
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Biffa
Commissioned 2000
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Innerhadden Hydro
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD LIDSEY LANDFILL LTD
Commissioned 2002
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Staples Brothers
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD NOVERA
Commissioned 2001
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Holsworthy Biogas Company ( North Tamar Business Network)
Commissioned 2002
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Gilkes Energy
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Nova Innovation
Commissioned 2023
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD ONYX
Commissioned 2006
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Staples Brothers
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Geo E Gittus and Son
Commissioned 2012
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2017
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2011
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported Operator / applicant in REPD Aldi
Equipment manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Green Highland Renewables
Commissioned 2015
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Green Highland Renewables
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Renewable Power Generation Ltd
Commissioned 1997
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Greener for Life Energy
Commissioned 2021
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Gilkes Energy
Commissioned 2016
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD SITA UK / Natural Power
Commissioned 2003
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Renewable Power Systems
Commissioned 1999
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Operator / applicant in REPD Private Developer
Commissioned 2010
Source status Reported operational
Owner in source Not reported
Turbine manufacturer Not reported
Commissioned 1992
Source status Reported operational MW is a reported rating, not electricity generated. Download all United Kingdom records .